Planning Commission-Banner-788x100 copy copy

Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Planning Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the City Council in all matters pertaining to the physical development of the City. The Commission makes recommendations with respect to land subdivisions, zoning as prescribed by ordinance, and more. The Planning Commission consists of seven commissioners that are volunteers and are appointed by the City Council. To be eligible, you must be a registered voter and resident of Santa Clara, and may not hold any paid office in, or be employed by, the City of Santa Clara. For details call the City Clerk's office at (408) 615-2220. The Planning Commission may also be contacted by email at

To view current and past meeting agendas and materials, please go to Planning Commission Meetings Online.

Meets: Generally meets on the 2nd & 4th Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm
Place: City Hall - Council Chambers, 1500 Warburton Avenue
Staff Liaison: Gloria Sciara, Development Review Officer: (408) 615-2450

Commission Members

Raj Chahal

Term Expires: June 30, 2018
(First Term) 

 Steve Kelly Steve Kelly
Term Expires: June 30, 2020
(Second Term)  
 No Image Available

Yuki Ikezi


Term Expires: June 30, 2018
(First Term)

 Michael E. O'Halloran Michael O’Halloran
Term Expires: June 30, 2019
(First Term)
 No Image Available Sudhanshu Jain
Term Expires: June 30, 2019
(First Term)
       No Image Available  VACANT
 Brandon Reinhardt Brandon Reinhardt 
Term Expires: June 30, 2021
(First Term)


View Full Site