Show/Hide

The County of Santa Clara's Shelter-at-Home order remains in effect as some businesses are allowed to reopen with social distancing protocols in place. For local updates on the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, visit SantaClaraCA.gov/CoronavirusUpdates.

Planning Commission-Banner-788x100 copy copy

Planning Commission

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Planning Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the City Council in all matters pertaining to the physical development of the City. The Commission makes recommendations with respect to land subdivisions, zoning as prescribed by ordinance, and more. The Planning Commission consists of seven commissioners that are volunteers and are appointed by the City Council. To be eligible, you must be a registered voter and resident of Santa Clara, and may not hold any paid office in, or be employed by, the City of Santa Clara. For details call the City Clerk's office at (408) 615-2220. The Planning Commission may also be contacted by email at PlanningCommission@santaclaraca.gov.

To view current and past meeting agendas and materials, please go to Planning Commission Meetings Online.

Planning Commission 2020 Calendar of Meetings

Planning Commission Meeting Procedures

  • Meets: Generally meets on the 2nd & 4th Wednesday of each month at 6:00 pm
  • Place: City Hall - Council Chambers, 1500 Warburton Avenue
  • Staff Liaison: Gloria Sciara, AICP, Development Review Officer: (408) 615-2450.

Commission Members

 

Sudhanshu JainSudhanshu Jain

SJain@SantaClaraCA.gov

Term Expires: June 30, 2023
(Second Term)


Anthony BeckerAnthony Becker

ABecker@SantaClaraCA.gov

Chair
Term Expires: June 30, 2021
(Partial Term)


Lance Saleme

Lance Saleme

LSaleme@SantaClaraCA.gov

Vice-Chair
Term Expires: June 30, 2020
(Partial Term)


Nancy Biagini Nancy A. Biagini

NBiagini@SantaClaraCA.gov

Secretary 
Term Expires: June 30, 2022
(Partial Term)


Yuki IkeziYuki Ikezi

YIkezi@SantaClaraCA.gov

Term Expires: June 30, 2022
(Second Term)


Steve Kelly Steve Kelly

SKelly@SantaClaraCA.gov

Term Expires: June 30, 2020
(Second Term)


Priya Cherukuru Priya Cherukuru

PCherukuru@SantaClaraCA.gov

Term Expires: June 30, 2023
(First Term)

Planning Commission Meeting

  • Date: 08/26/2020 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Return to full list >>
View Full Site