Due to State approval, the County of Santa Clara's new public health order will take effect Monday, July 13. For details, visit

Youth Commission-Banner-788x100 copy copy

Youth Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The City of Santa Clara Youth Commission was established in 1995 to act in an advisory capacity providing City Council with valuable insight regarding youth and teen issues in our community. Since its inception, the 15-member Youth Commission has accomplished several goals in an effort to better serve their peers. One such goal for the Youth Commission was to raise funds in an effort to acknowledge their peers who are committed to community service and seek positive solutions to critical issues facing today's young people. Scholarships based on service, not on need or academic achievement, are available to deserving high school Junior and Seniors. The Youth Commission may also be contacted by email at

  • Meets: Generally meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month during the school year (September - May) at 6:00 pm
  • Place: Teen Center, 2446 Cabrillo Avenue
  • Staff Liaison: Jon Kawada, Recreation Coordinator -Teen Center: (408) 615-3741Phone

Application and FAQs - 2020-2021 Term Applications now available.

Commission Members

Youth Commissioner Terms are Valid:  September thru May

Aarav Gupta 19-20 Aarav Gupta

 Stratford School (First Term)


Ahmad Ismail 19-20 Ahmad Ismail

 Wilcox High School (First Term)

Jasmine Kelly-Tanti

Santa Clara High School
(Second Term)

Vince Kloes 19-20 Vincent Kloes (Vice Chair)

 Wilcox High School (Second Term)

 Adrianne Krivokapic-Zhou

 Santa Clara High School (Second Term)

Colin Lim 19-20 Colin Lim

 BASIS Independent Silicon Valley (First Term)

Kayla Phan 19-20 Kayla Phan

 Santa Clara High School (Third Term)

Raksha Sen 19-20 Raksha Sen

 Saint Francis High School (First Term)

Siya Sharma 19-20 Siya Sharma

 Saint Francis High School (Second Term)

 Kavya Sriram

 Wilcox High School (First Term)

Meera Suresh

 Meera Suresh

 Cupertino High School (Fourth Term)


Smrithi Suresh 19-20 Smrithi Suresh

 Wilcox High School (Second Term)

Natasha Yen 19-20 Natasha Yen

 The Harker School (Second Term)

 Sanjana Yerramaneni (Chair)

 Wilcox High School (Third Term)


Amy Zuo 19-20 Amy Zuo

 Lynbrook High School (First Term)


Palak Parikh, Wilcox High School

Rajvi Khanjan Shroff, Cupertino High School

09/08/2020 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Not Included
10/13/2020 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Not Included
11/10/2020 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Not Included
12/08/2020 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Not Included
View Full Site